The lonely life of online marketing

My friend Amber has a little girl. One night, her daughter had a dream. She dreamed that people were going into a house, trying to find gold; but when they came out, they were old and withered.
That’s how online marketing marketing can be. Without a real, clear-cut plan, you can weary yourself finding the gold, instead of getting and enjoying it.

There really are ways to make money online.

There really are strategies and plans. But the first step in getting wealth, is getting real with God. See, one thing I have found, is that a lot of people, even church people, really have money for their God.
When I was younger, I used to live on the streets. I wasn’t a hooker, or a druggie. I was just bored with the upper crust lifestyle and it’s accompanying fakeness. So, in my quest for realness, I became a bum. Did it help me? Did I find a bunch of spiritual, bohemian souls yearning for realness like me? No. I just found a bunch of unemployed thiefs, drunks and potheads who were every bit as coveteous as the uppercrusts were. The only difference is, they lusted for illegal substances instead of the green stuff.
But, I digress.
The point I was making is, everyone seems to be concerned about their own hide.
Point in case: while shivering at a bus stop, I say to my homeless friend, let’s get rich and change the world. To which she replies, no let’s just get rich and change ourselves.

How shallow.

Don’t you think that real wealth involves more than one’s own self? I would love to hear your comments on this.
And to sign up for my lonely marketers newsletter, click here

Care to comment?

