How to go the distance

How to go the distance.

As you proceed in your online ventures, there are going to be times when you just need to pump your self up a little bit. Here are some tips that   have become my “go juice” if you will.

  1. Put on your thinking cap. Yes, every morning, I have a serious brainstorming session where I go over my business and meticulously ask myself “Are there gaps?”. Then, I fill those gaps. Seomtimes, the gaps take several days, sometimes longer, but I put them on the list and schedule a time to work them
  2. The everyday same old. Alright this just means the ho hum, everyday details that need to be done. I spice that up after I schedule a time for each of those. Maybe I hang the necessary tasks one by one from the ceiling, written on a note card.  Maybe I write it on the mirror in lipstick so it will haunt me the next morning, if I know I’ll put that task off. I might spell it out by using cheerios as letters  if I really want to get my attention (I have found this to be very effective for my teenagers).
  3. Having said all this, I bring you to my next point which is..”It doesn’t have to be fun…it just has to get done”. What I mean is, I take those tasks and I just…do them. Even if there’s no time to make it look pretty on paper (or table, hanging from ceiling…whatever)
  4. Withdraw and analyze. At the end of the day, I go over my business one more time. And that’s really the secret to my success. I am diligent.

Would you like more inspiration on how to stay motivated? Check out my newsletter

Care to comment?

